Book Review – Today Will Be Different by Maria Semple…

Eleanor Flood is going to clean up her act, only change into yoga clothes for yoga, which today she will actually attend, and be a better version of herself. But then, as it always does, life…
Eleanor’s husband is missing, and their son, Timby, is wearing eye shadow to school and getting into fashion battles on the playground. (It’s true that it’s Eleanor’s fault: She did put makeup in his Christmas stocking.) Just when it seems like things can’t get weirder or more in the way of Eleanor’s personal transformation, a graphic memoir called The Flood Sisters surfaces, and the dramatic story it tells reveals long-buried secrets and a sister to whom Eleanor never speaks. 
I was given an ARC by NetGalley in exchange for a fair and honest review.
I wanted to like this book, I really did. I just couldn’t get my head into it. I couldn’t warm to the main character and the plot was all over the place and impossible to pin down.
A one out of five star read.
I’m profoundly grateful to NetGalley and Orion for my copy.

Leave a Reply

