Tips for a gynaecological exam

This. Oh so much this!!!

'Enability' blog

As a rape victim a gynaecologist exam was one of my biggest fears/nightmares. I couldn’t find enough information about how to prepare myself, how to make sure nothing would go wrong. Of course you can find the basic information on how it works, but that just wasn’t enough for me. I’ve a few tips gathered from my own experiences. I’ve also given the tips to gynaecologists and I’d like to share them with you in the hope that everything will go well. I’ve had very bad experiences (exam against my will) and not so bad experiences (exam went well but it will never feel ‘good’ for me).

I’m talking about a “normal” gynaecologist exam, so not one straight after the rape to collect evidence. Of course these were the things that helped me, if you prefer to do it in a different way then that’s totally fine.

First of all…

View original post 649 more words

One thought on “Tips for a gynaecological exam

  1. I read this earlier from your site, after I got a notification on my email and I read and liked it. Then I saw it again when I looked through my reader and there were no likes so I liked it again. I think reader on WordPress is jacked!!!!! Anyway, thanks for this post!

Leave a Reply

