Sometimes, I am very fragile

All. Of. This!

Healing From Complex Trauma & PTSD/CPTSD

fragile 1

It isn’t ‘popular’ to admit you are fragile. Abuse survivors are expected to be ‘strong’ all the time. In fact, we are expected to be stronger than those who have not endured much suffering. Which is bizarre in itself.

I have come to realise, we live in a very emotionally invalidating and abandoning society. And I don’t follow society, in ways I know is causing harm.

I have the courage to admit, I am really fragile at times. One of those times is now.

And I need self compassion. I need to take care of myself, while I try to deal with everything that has caused me to feel so fragile right now.

View original post 57 more words

Leave a Reply

