Creamy Red Hot Chicken Pasta – Spicy, Creamy Goodness Without a Bunch of Fat

Inside Kel's Kitchen

I’ll admit it! I have a problem. I’m obsessed with buffalo sauce on chicken wings, pasta, cauliflower, whatever! It’s just wonderful! So last weekend I was really craving it and came up with this creamy pasta recipe that incorporated Frank’s Red Hot Sauce. It was so good!!! Just the right amount of heat off set by the creamy sauce. Then you get little bursts of sweet with the peas and other bites of zing with the sundried tomatoes. Oh my I really liked this dish!!! I think I ate all the leftovers single-handedly!

I know you’re probably thinking that with a cream sauce this must be calorie packed, but it really wasn’t. As I usually do, when I make a cream sauce I substitute fat free half and half where heavy cream is usually used. The rest of the ingredients are pretty lowfat on their own, so overall this dish…

View original post 179 more words

Leave a Reply

