Turkey Burgers and Oven-baked Curly Fries – Getting Our Burger Fix the Healthy Way!

Inside Kel's Kitchen


I love a good burger and fries, but lets face it, it is usually a fat & calorie packed meal. Last night I needed a fix, so I decided to put a healthy spin on an American classic. We had turkey burgers on whole wheat buns with lots of good toppings and oven-baked curly fries. These curly fries were well seasoned and had a nice little spice to them. It was a very satisfying, delicious meal.

For the turkey burgers, I used Jenny-O turkey patties and seasoned them with my home-made barbecue rub.I always keep some of this rub on hand for just such a night. It was rainy where we live, so instead of barbecuing our burgers I cooked them in my grill pan on the stove top. They still tasted great! For toppings we had tomato slices, onion slices, dill pickle slices, avocado slices, crispy bacon, mayo…

View original post 223 more words

2 thoughts on “Turkey Burgers and Oven-baked Curly Fries – Getting Our Burger Fix the Healthy Way!

Leave a Reply

