Chicken Parmesan – A Low-fat Version of a Delicious Classic

Inside Kel's Kitchen


I love Chicken Parmesan, but let’s face it, fried chicken covered in cheese is not kind to our waistline! This recipe significantly lightens up this dish, but it still packs a lot of flavor. The panko gives the oven-fried chicken a nice crunch and the topping of fresh basil, marinara and motzarella add the perfect blend of fresh Italian flavors to this dish.

I chose to make a batch of my home made marinara and serve the chicken with a side of whole wheat spaghetti. You can find the recipe to my marinara on my blog.It is easy to make, low-fat and tastes fantastic! I love making it myself, so I know exactly what is in my sauce. I control the amount of sodium and the spice level.

In the mood for a light, fresh Italian meal? Give this one a try! It will not disappoint!

Chicken Parmesan

1…

View original post 191 more words

Leave a Reply

