Blackfish documentary review

Everybody should see Blackfish.

BaileyBee

BLACKFISH_Film_Poster.jpg

Blackfish is astounding because it made me care about something that I have absolutely no interest in. Blackfish is a film about the mistreatment of killer whales in captivity and the stress it causes them in life. Primarily the film focuses on Tilikum, a killer whale responsible for the deaths of three people. What this film argues though is that killer whales are docile creatures who we have tortured into outbursts such as this. Honestly, I’m not sure what made me watch this. The first time I watched it was two years ago and I still remember it perfectly. I remember them talking about how Seaworld lies about their lifespans. How Seaworld lies about their fins drooping naturally… Basically I remember that Seaworld is one of the worst places ever. Or is it? You have to remember that this is a biased documentary. After the release many trainers came forward…

View original post 97 more words

3 thoughts on “Blackfish documentary review

  1. I really got into the movie too even though I’ve never had any desire to go to Sea World. I had so many friends who went after this movie was released (and available on Netflix). There was just no talking sense into them.

Leave a Reply

