What does anxiety feel like?

Fighting to Find Myself

Anxiety. What does it feel like?

It feels like the weight of the world is on my shoulders.

It feels like I’m suffocating even as I feel the air passing through my wind pipe and filling my lungs.

It feels like nothing will ever get better but it could surely get worse.

It feels like I’m screaming internally but nobody can hear me.

remedies-anxiety-400x400It feels like every single day is another mountain to climb.

It feels like that moment when you miss a step on the stairs and your heart skips a beat.

It feels like every single thing needs to be resolved RIGHT NOW or my whole life will fall apart.

It feels like worry but it is magnified ten, one hundred, one thousand times over.

It feels like losing control.

It feels like nobody could possibly understand what I’m going through.

It feels overwhelming and isolating.

It feels like I’m going…

View original post 48 more words

4 thoughts on “What does anxiety feel like?

  1. Very well said, and I also don’t think anyone else can know what it feels like unless they have experienced it. That’s one of the most frustrating parts of it. I’m not sure people see on the outside the magnitude and emergency of what is falling apart on the inside. Logically I know that no one has ever died of anxiety, but in those moments, you certainly feel like you might! I hope things get better for you.

Leave a Reply

