Chicken Marsala with Gorgonzola Cheese – One of my Favorite Chicken Dishes Made Light!

Inside Kel's Kitchen

Chicken Marsala is made with, you guessed it, Marsala wine! Marsala wine is a fortified wine originating from Scicily. It has a very distinct flavor. I don’t know that I would want to use it for drinking, but I love the savory flavor that it adds to this dish. I also love mushrooms and Gorgonzola cheese, so this dish is just an all round win for me! In my version, I have eliminated the butter that is usually in the recipe in an effort to lower the fat content.

I do have to admit that I used an inexpensive type of Marsala primarily intended for cooking. One of these days, I’m going to have to visit BevMo and invest in a more expensive, authentic Marsala and see how that tastes. I’m sure it will be wonderful!

This dish does have a nice amount of sauce, so it is well served…

View original post 273 more words

Leave a Reply

