Pico de Gallo Spaghetti

Cook to Cope

Hi All,

One of my favorite combinations. Pico de Gallo & Spaghetti noodles! Fresh, light, and basilicious! Basil is the best smell in the world, other than coffee. Basil is the only ingredient I switched from the traditional Pico de Gallo recipe. I love it with cilantro as well though.

Obviously, my inspiration for this dish came when I was eating a big bowl of pico de gallo. My mind immediately went to ‘why couldn’t I add this to spaghetti?’ of course;)

Disclaimer: These portions are all just a guess. Remember, I’m a dumper when it comes to creating in the kitchen. Please just let this be a guide for your own creation…

Pico de Gallo Spaghetti

Sauce

  • PULSE 4 large tomatoes, 1/2 small onion, 2-3 cloves of garlic, juice of 1/2 of a small lime, a big handful of fresh sweet basil, S/P, and 1-2 jalapeño’s (seeds in will…

View original post 191 more words

One thought on “Pico de Gallo Spaghetti

Leave a Reply

