My top ten films…

As with my top ten books, I have cheated and squashed the Harry Potter and Hunger Games movies down into one film each. I simply wouldn’t have enough room on my list. So here we go…

  1. The Harry Potter films. Need I say more?
  2. The Hunger Games films. See reason for choice one.
  3. The original Wicker Man with Edward Woodward and Christopher Lee. An utterly brilliant film. Chilling and brilliantly acted.
  4. The Imitation Game. The first time I have ever watched Benedict Cumberbatch act and I am utterly in love. That film broke my heart.
  5. An Inconvient Truth. Uncomfortable viewing, but something everyone needs to see.
  6. You’ve Been Trumped. The world needs to watch this to see just how badly Donald Trump screwed over people in the north east of Scotland.
  7. Sherlock Homes. I fell just a little bit in love with Robert Downey Jr when I watched this film. Exactly how I imagined Sherlock should be (sorry Benedict).
  8. Sherlock Holmes: A Game of Shadows. Brilliant for no other reason than Stephen Fry in the buff!
  9. Fried Green Tomatoes at the Whistlestop Cafe. “Face it girls. I’m older and I have more insurance!”
  10. Mulan. I don’t care. I have a soft spot for Disney and this one is my favourite.
2 thoughts on “My top ten films…

Leave a Reply

