31 day blog challenge: day 30…

This day asks for my favourite comfort food. This is something that my mum used to make for me when I was poorly as a little girl. I called it “messy eggs”. She would take a slice of white bread, then butter it. It would then be cut in four length and width ways, making bread squares. She’d put them in a bowl and then soft boil an egg and scoop out the insides onto the bread and mix the egg and the bread together. That food comforted me then and it still does today. ❤️

3 thoughts on “31 day blog challenge: day 30…

Leave a Reply

