A grey day…

It really is a grey day. The sky is cloudy and grey, it’s damp and depressing and my mind feels like a swirling grey mess.

I’ve had one of those nights where bad dreams have stalked my sleep and flashbacks have stalked my hours of being wide awake.

As a result, I’ve lain awake for hours, pondering my shitty life. Then I slowly started to feel very guilty. Yes my life has been difficult, and yes, I have a lot of physical and mental issues to cope with which can really cloud my day and my night with an assortment of vile demons.

However, I am much luckier than a lot of people. I have my freedom. I’m not hungry. My children are happy. What more could I seriously need? Sometimes we need to take a step back and evaluate what we have. It’s so much more than other people have. We should be so grateful for that. ❤

Leave a Reply

