Pain sucks…

Pain, as my teenagers would say, sucks donkey balls. I have to say that this morning I agree with them.

I got just over two hours sleep last night. The gnawing pain in my lower back and my joints woke me. As I have no pain relief I can take throughout the night, I had to clockwatch until 6am when I could take my first round of this day’s medication.

I know that some of my followers will have been there. Sitting, watching the clock hands slowly crawl around until you can gleefully stuff the next handful of pills into your mouth in a desperate attempt to obtain even a tiny amount of relief. Only to realise after an hour that the pain relief you were hoping for isn’t going to happen. So you clock watch again, and the cycle goes on. :’-(

4 thoughts on “Pain sucks…

Leave a Reply

