Dyspraxia Awareness Week 2015 – 10 facts about dyspraxia

Excellent piece on dyspraxia. My son has the condition and more people need to be aware of it.

The blog with (more than) one post...

It’s dyspraxia awareness this week (11th-17th October)! As those of you who read my blogs will know, raising awareness of dyspraxia isn’t just limited to one week for me – it’s dyspraxia awareness week every week for me! Although I do hope that lots of much needed awareness is raised during this week in particular.

So here’s 10 facts about dyspraxia…

  1. It is thought that 5-10% of the population have dyspraxia.

When I was younger, I thought that dyspraxia was rare as I didn’t know anyone else who had it and no one seemed to have heard of it before. I was very surprised to hear in recent years that 5-10% of the population are thought to have dyspraxia. It is, of course, difficult to say exactly what percentage of the population have dyspraxia. There may be many more people who have dyspraxia who go undiagnosed and it also affects…

View original post 1,136 more words

Leave a Reply

