Reaching out…

Yesterday, I blogged about a young man who spends all his time caring for sick and abandoned animals. The post is entitled “A modern day Dr Dolittle”. 

Why did I feel the need to try and help this boy and his family? After all, I do not know them, and have never met them. I just read his story, and something inside me just melted. I knew that I had to help. So I gave to the Just Giving page, and also contacted Callum’s mum via Facebook to see if there was anything else I could do.

My point is this: If we all opened our hearts just a little bit, then reaching out to help someone in need, for whatever reason would become the norm. The world would be a better place. Isn’t that worth reaching out for?

Leave a Reply

