What blogging does for me…

When I very first started blogging, there was no defined direction to what I was blogging about. I had no idea what I wanted to shape my blog to be. I also had no real dedication to make regular posts. I would make one post and then there would be nothing for months, and at one point years. 

However, during the last few months, I have found a real passion for blogging that was never there before. It gives me an outlet to talk about all the things that I was afraid to talk about before.

However, there are so many aspects of my life that I need to talk about, that it was not possible for me to settle on on subject, and one subject only for my blog. There is my passion for animal rights. My chronic illness and pain, and my mental health issues. I need to be able to vent about them, and the easiest way for me to do that was under the roof of my blog. Having more than one blog, to talk about each separate subject would just be too much, I would never keep up. So I settled on the one blog.

I’m finding it an amazing way to offload my fears, thoughts and ideas. It gives me the courage to voice things that I am unable to verbalise and in doing that I am able to think through these things and how they affect me. So for that, I say thank you blogging! 🙂

2 thoughts on “What blogging does for me…

  1. I completely agree! I started my blog because I needed a way to get things out of my head. Also, I felt like there was so much to share with the world. In everyday life I am not boxed in by rules dictating what I can say, when and etc…so I decided early on that my blog space would reflect me. I would talk about what I want, when I want…but more importantly using my own voice. My goal is to write exactly like I talk, so every blog is a conversation among friends. So glad you continued blogging!

Leave a Reply

