Morning trauma.

This morning I had to leave the house and go to the local hospital for an investigative procedure. I had a horrendous night last night and didn’t fall asleep until around 1.30am. Then I woke up at 4am. Not cool at all. My agoraphobia kicked in and from last night I was sweating and shaking.

A hefty dose of Valium this morning and my carer was able to drag my sorry ass into the car. All the way there I was crying and chewing my fingernails.

Once we arrived at the hospital things got worse. I have severe haphephobia and realised that I was going to have to be touched. I was a total wreck.

But you know what? I got through it. I’m back home with a cup of tea and I’m gradually calming down. I am really very proud of myself!

Leave a Reply

