I have your back.

This is a very short entry. I’ve got other stuff to say, but I don’t have time for it now, and will be blogging again later. But this is so important to me, I needed to say it now. Right now, two people who mean a great deal to me are going through seriously crappy situations. Very different series of events but they are both very upset right now. It hurts me that I cannot take all their pain away. I wish that I could kick the asses of the people that put them in their situations. But I can’t. I need to let them both know that I have their backs and will be here for them 24/7 if they need me. I promise.

2 thoughts on “I have your back.

  1. theresa1122

    I’ll be waiting for your next post to see how you and your friends are doing. It’s great that you want to be there for them and sometimes it helps us feel better about ourselves to help others too, but remember that your health needs to come first. Don’t help them to the point where you deny yourself and make yourself suffer. Just make sure to keep yourself first and them second. It may sound selfish, but it’s not. You can’t take care of anyone else unless you’re healthy, so you need to take care of yourself first. That’s just health, not selfishness. Hoping things get better for your friends. 🙂

Leave a Reply

