Body hair 

Bravo!

A Woman Alone

I’ve been meaning to subject you to a blog about my struggles with body hair for a few months now. After reading an article about Chinese student Xiao Meili and her armpit hair competition, I thought I would write a few words about it.

I became aware of my body hair in the last year of junior school. I was horrified to find that I had started to grow pubic hair and promptly shaved it off. The appearance of this hair made me feel dirty and I was emmbarrased by it. The tortuous itching that followed, when it started to grow back, made me vow to never shave it off again.

Then there was the leg hair, that had to come off too. It really ruined my desire to grow up, no one had told me that this would happen to my body. I found my changing body to be…

View original post 632 more words

Leave a Reply

