Animal abuse makes me fucking angry.

I’m doing my daily check of all the websites I have bookmarked to see if there are any new petitions that I need to sign. I come across several stories that make me want to fucking puke. The first being this one: In Egypt, They have turned upon stray dogs and are slaughtering them in the streets. What the fuck? There is a petition to sign to campaign against the issue here…

<a href=”http://www.gopetition.com/petitions/stop-the-mass-slaughtering-of-street-dogs-in-egypt.html”>Stop the mass slaughtering of street dogs in Egypt Petition | GoPetition</a>

This following petition was created by a 12 year old boy, to save chimps from research labs. He might just be the most erudite 12 year old that I have ever come across in my life. The following is a direct quote from his petition:

The US is the only developed country that still experiments on chimpanzees. Lots of studies have shown that research on chimps is unnecessary, so scientists should focus on the more effective kinds of research that don’t hurt chimpanzees. Not only are the tests painful and unnecessary, but the chimps are kept in really bad conditions, stuck in cages as small as my kitchen table for their whole lives.

Some drug companies, like Gilead Sciences, have already promised not to use chimpanzees. Merck says they care about animal welfare, and they’re a huge company that can make a big difference in ending chimpanzee research for good if they tell everyone that they don’t need to run painful tests on chimpanzees any more. If the government has done it, so can Merck.

You can sign this amazing young man’s position here: http://www.change.org/petitions/merck-help-end-chimpanzee-research

Also, an amazing young lady from Japan is campaigning against Muji in an attempt to get them to stop selling shark fin soup.

As a Japanese consumer, I am calling on MUJI JAPAN to stop selling shark fin soup immediately due to the critical endangering of global shark populations. I am also asking consumers around the world to join me and demand that MUJI UK, MUJI USA and MUJI TAIWAN exert whatever influence they can over the company as a whole in order to stop its involvement with the rapid decline in shark numbers.

You can sign it here

:http://www.change.org/petitions/muji-stores-stop-selling-shark-fin-soup-worldwide

I am so incredibly fucking angry about all of the senseless abuse and killing of animals that I read about every day. Just this morning I read about a ceremony where a horse is eviscerated alive in front of a watching audience. Just when you think the human race cannot sicken you any more, then something like this comes along. Today I am ashamed to be a human being.

Animal abuse makes me very fucking angry.

 

 

Leave a Reply

